The Advent Killer: DI Antonia Hawkins (Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins 1)

The Advent Killer: DI Antonia Hawkins (Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins 1)

By: Alastair Gunn (author)Paperback

More than 4 weeks availability

£7.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


The Advent Killer is the electrifying debut thriller from British author, Alastair Gunn. Christmas is coming. One body at a time. Three weeks before Christmas: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is drowned in her bathtub. One week later: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is beaten savagely to death, every bone in her body broken. Another week brings another victim. As panic spreads across London, DCI Antonia Hawkins, leading her first murder investigation, must stop a cold, careful killer whose twisted motives can only be guessed at, before the next body is found. On Sunday. When the clock strikes one ...A terrifying British debut thriller, The Advent Killer introduces DCI Antonia Hawkins, with the second in the series coming from Penguin in 2014. Fans of Chris Carter and Richard Montanari should be paying attention. Praise for The Advent Killer: "A truly terrifying debut novel." (My Weekly).

Create a review

About Author

Alastair Gunn is an experienced magazine journalist. The Advent Killer was his first novel in a series featuring DCI Antonia Hawkins, and My Bloody Valentine was his second bestselling thriller. Alastair's next DCI Antonia Hawkins thriller, The Halloween Keeper, will be published in October 2016. Alastair lives in Hertfordshire with his fiancee, Anna.

Product Details

  • publication date: 21/11/2013
  • ISBN13: 9781405914444
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9781405914444
  • weight: 319
  • ISBN10: 1405914440

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly