The Annie Carter Series Books 1–4

The Annie Carter Series Books 1–4

By: Jessie Keane (author)eBook

Description

She’s been a madam in a brothel, a mistress and a gangster’s moll. Annie Carter owns the East End of London, and God help anybody that crosses her… Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty novels set in the London’s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. DIRTY GAMEFor longer than she cares to remember, Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie. Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain. Annie's resourceful nature sees her carve out a life, albeit not a legal one. However, Annie has also unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs, and if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned. But Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman, and she’s not the one who will be going up in smoke… SCARLET WOMENIt’s 1970, London, and there’s a killer on the loose. When gang boss Annie Carter gets a call, suddenly it’s personal. A close friend of hers is the latest victim, and another is in the frame for the murder. With the hated Delaney gang still causing trouble, and NY mob boss Don Constantine Barolli’s family making no secret of the fact that they hate her, she senses a feud blowing up in all their faces very soon. PLAYING DEAD1971, London: Gang boss Annie Carter Barolli is living the New York high life with a feared mafia godfather. Then family tragedy strikes, and Annie is forced back to London with her daughter Layla, pursued by a hit man. How will Annie keep herself and her daughter safe? The reappearance of an old East End face sparks a shocking suspicion – the possibility that Max Carter, Annie’s first and greatest love, didn’t die two years ago, as she had been led to believe… Has he really just been playing dead? BLACK WIDOWAnnie knew that it wouldn't last. Everything was going so well; one minute she's lying by the pool, the next she's out cold. When she comes round her husband Max and daughter Layla are gone. It's not long before she gets the demands. They want money or she'll be getting her little girl back in pieces… There's only one thing Annie can do, she heads back to the East End of London and gathers the Carter firm together. There's a score to settle, and it's being settled Annie Carter style.

Other FormatsView more

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 12/09/2013
  • ID: 9780007525959
  • book language: en
  • publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • publisher imprint: Harper

Supported Platforms

  • Ereader  
  • IPhone   Epub DRM Kobo
  • Android   Epub DRM Kobo
  • IPad   Epub DRM Kobo
  • Desktop-OSX   Epub DRM Kobo
  • Desktop-Windows   Epub DRM Kobo

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close