50 Seasons a Stokie: 1961 to 2011

50 Seasons a Stokie: 1961 to 2011

By: Mike Jolley (author)Paperback

4 - 6 days availability

£9.19 RRP £9.99  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Read the history of each of Stoke City's 50 seasons, from Stan Matthew's homecoming in 1961 to our two historic visits to Wembley in 2011. Read about how this middle-aged, balding and slightly-built bloke came back to his home town club and breathed new life into it. Things - everything - changed from that moment. It's all in here - the players, the managers, the owners, the fashions, the TV programmes and the films we were watching, the music we were listening to, the changes to the Potteries and the wider world. And pies, oatcakes and lobby.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 11/10/2011
  • ISBN13: 9781470904838
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 160
  • ID: 9781470904838
  • weight: 200
  • ISBN10: 1470904837

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly