The Gift (The Five Books of Pellinor)

The Gift (The Five Books of Pellinor)

By: Alison Croggon (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

Alison Croggon's highly acclaimed fantasy The Gift is a captivating and lyrical story that takes readers deep into the world of the Books of Pellinor, "a great series of fantasy novels that will delight fans of Garth Nix." (The Bookseller) Perfect for readers of The Lord of the Rings, Ursula le Guin and Trudi Canavan, Alison Croggon's bestselling high fantasy novel is the first part of Maerad's compelling saga, as she begins to learn how to use her Gift to battle the dark forces that wish to destroy her. Maerad is a slave in a desperate and unforgiving settlement, taken there as a child when her family is destroyed in war. She is unaware that she possesses a powerful Gift, a Gift that marks her as a member of the School of Pellinor. It is only when she is discovered by Cadvan, one of the great Bards of Lirigon, that her true heritage and extraordinary destiny unfolds. Now she and her teacher, Cadvan, must survive a punishing and uncertain journey through a time and place where the dark forces they battle with stem from the deepest recesses of other-worldly terror.

About Author

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the high fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She is also the author of Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International as contributing to a better understanding of human rights. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively in anthologies and magazines internationally. She has written widely for theatre, and her plays and opera libretti have been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781406369885
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 512
  • ID: 9781406369885
  • weight: 351
  • ISBN10: 1406369888

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close