A Cold Flame: A Gripping Crime Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series 2 Digital original)

A Cold Flame: A Gripping Crime Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series 2 Digital original)

By: Aidan Conway (author)Paperback

In Stock

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Play with fire and you get burned... A gripping crime thriller, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. Five men burnt alive. In the crippling heat of August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed from the outside. Five illegal immigrants are trapped and burnt alive - their charred bodies barely distinguishable amidst the debris. One man cut into pieces. When Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara begin to investigate, a terror organisation shakes the city to its foundations. Then a priest is found murdered and mutilated post-mortem - his injuries almost satanic in their ferocity. One city on the edge of ruin. Rome is hurtling towards disaster. A horrifying pattern of violence is beginning to emerge, with a ruthless killer overseeing its design. But can Rossi and Carrara stop him before all those in his path are reduced to ashes?

About Author

Aidan Conway was born in Birmingham to Irish Parents and has been living in Italy since 2001. He holds an MA in Irish Writing from Queen's University Belfast and has been a bookseller, a proofreader, a language consultant, as well as a freelance teacher, translator, and editor for the United Nations FAO. He is currently an assistant university lecturer in Rome, where he lives with his family. A Cold Flame is his second novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008281199
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780008281199
  • weight: 270
  • ISBN10: 000828119X
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close