A Companion to Mozart's Piano Concertos (Clarendon Paperbacks 2nd Revised edition)

A Companion to Mozart's Piano Concertos (Clarendon Paperbacks 2nd Revised edition)

By: Arthur Hutchings (author), Professor Cliff Eisen (foreword_author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£29.69 RRP £32.99  You save £3.30 (10%) With FREE Saver Delivery


This classic study of Mozart's piano concertos is, in the words of Alfred Einstein, 'full of penetrating remarks not ony about the piano concerto but about Mozart's art in general'. It is here reissued with a new introduction by noted Mozart scholar Cliff Eisen, who, as well as drawing the reader's attention to the virtues of the volume, also examines at the developments in Mozart scholarship since the volume's original publication.

Create a review


Note ; Thematic Guide to Mozart's Concertos ; I Introduction. Mozart and the Concerto ; II The Mozartian Conception ; III The Ancestry. Keyboard Concertos before Mozart ; IV Movements in Variation Form ; V The Salzburg Concertos ; VI 1782. Early Vienna Concertos ; VII K.449 in E Flat ; VIII K.450 in B Flat ; IX K.451 in D ; X K.453 in G ; XI K. 456 in B Flat ; XII K. 459 in F ; XIII K.466 in D minor ; XIV K.467 in C ; XV K.482 in E Flat ; XVI K.488 in A ; XVII K. 491 in C minor ; XVIII K.503 in C ; XIX K.537 in D (The 'Coronation') ; XX K.595 in B Flat ; XXI Conclusion. Mozart and the Modern Performance ; Bibliography ; Index

Product Details

  • publication date: 17/12/1998
  • ISBN13: 9780198167082
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 228
  • ID: 9780198167082
  • weight: 305
  • ISBN10: 0198167083
  • edition: 2nd Revised edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly