A Crown for Cold Silver (Crimson Empire 1)

A Crown for Cold Silver (Crimson Empire 1)

By: Alex Marshall (author)Hardback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£11.89 RRP £16.99  You save £5.10 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25

Description

For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Robert E. Howard and Scott Lynch comes a diverse and action-packed tale of a warrior out for revenge, from a bold new voice in the fantasy genre. Readers will fall in love with the Red Sonja-like Zosia and her Five Villains. Kameron Hurley says 'an epic fantasy that will surprise you ...if you think you know what's coming, think again.' Cold Cobalt, the Banshee with a Blade, First Among Villains ...When there were no more titles to win and no more worlds to conquer, the warrior queen Zosia faked her demise and gave up her legend to history. But when violence finds its way to her door years later, she must round up her adventuring companions -- each surprised to see her alive -- and set out for revenge. Time has not been kind to her old comrades, and some have only their own goals in mind. Not only that, but there's a young, beautiful and skilled general out there, gathering soldiers to her banner for a war against the deadliest of enemies. The girl is using a legend she did not earn, and calling herself by a name that was never hers -- that of Zosia herself.

Create a review

About Author

Alex Marshall is a pseudonym for Jesse Bullington, acclaimed author of several novels in different genres including The Sad Tale of the Brothers Grossbart and The Enterprise of Death. He lives in Florida.

Product Details

  • publication date: 16/04/2015
  • ISBN13: 9780356505091
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 656
  • ID: 9780356505091
  • weight: 970
  • ISBN10: 035650509X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close