A Crown of Lights (Merrily Watkins Series Main)

A Crown of Lights (Merrily Watkins Series Main)

By: Phil Rickman (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.29 RRP £8.99  You save £2.70 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


The Merrily Watkins series will have you hooked. Join Merrily in her chilling tales of murder, mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves. When a redundant church is bought by a young pagan couple, the local fundamentalist minister reacts with fury. In an isolated community on the Welsh border, a modern witch hunt begins. Diocesan Exorcist Merrily Watkins is expected to keep the lid on the cauldron...but what she finds out will seriously test her beliefs. Also, there's the problem of the country solicitor who won't be parted from his dead wife. The mystery of five ancient churches all dedicated to St Michael, slayer of dragons. And a killer with an old tradition to guard...THE THIRD INSTALMENT IN THE MERRILY WATKINS SERIES

Create a review

About Author

Phil Rickman was born in Lancashire and lives on the Welsh border where he writes and presents the book programme Phil the Shelf on BBC Radio Wales. He is the acclaimed author of Dr Dee, The Bones of Avalon, Midwinter Spirit (now a major ITV series), the Merrily Watkins Mysteries and the John Dee papers. Visit his website at: www.philrickman.co.uk

Product Details

  • publication date: 01/08/2011
  • ISBN13: 9780857890115
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 544
  • ID: 9780857890115
  • weight: 422
  • ISBN10: 0857890115
  • edition: Main

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly