A Drop of Night (International ed.)

A Drop of Night (International ed.)

By: Stefan Bachmann (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A genre-bending thriller from internationally bestselling author Stefan Bachmann perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Joss Whedon's The Cabin in the Woods. "A fast-paced thrill ride . . . Chilling . . . The suspense begins from the first page. I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Frankenstein."-YA Books Central Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she's been looking for-she's been chosen to participate in an exclusive program that includes an all-expenses-paid trip to France and a chance to explore the hidden underground Palais du Papillon, or Palace of the Butterfly. Along with four other gifted teenagers, Anouk will be one of the first people to set foot in the palace in more than two hundred years. But the expedition is not all it seems. The students' supposed benefactors are trying to kill them. And so is the palace itself, which is filled with deadly traps and invisible monsters. Can Anouk and the others figure out how to work together and escape? Bachmann's masterful scene-building alternates between Anouk's flight through the palace and the struggles of Aurelie, who escaped the French Revolution by fleeing into the Palais du Papillon in 1789. "Certain to please those who demand constant action blended with their historical fiction."-Booklist

About Author

Stefan Bachmann is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Peculiar and its acclaimed sequel, The Whatnot. He was born in Colorado, spent most of his childhood in Switzerland, and is now studying modern music at the Zurich University of the Arts. When he's not writing, he can be found traveling to someplace chilly, or holed up beneath his college in the dimly lit labyrinth of practice rooms, which may have inspired the subterranean scenes in A Drop of Night. That ... and the Paris catacombs, a weird dream about a golden corridor, and a general interest in history.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062449597
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9780062449597
  • weight: 395
  • ISBN10: 0062449591
  • edition: International ed.

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close