A Grieg Organ Album

A Grieg Organ Album

By: Christopher Eva (editor), Edvard Grieg (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


An anthology for organ of 14 varied and colourful arrangements of pieces by Grieg. The volume contains a mixture of well-known pieces and new discoveries for use in recitals or as voluntaries in a church setting.


'Morning Mood' from Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 ; 'The Death of Aase' from Peer Gynt Suite No.1 ; 'In the Hall of the Mountain King' from Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 ; Gjendine's Lullaby ; 'Adagio' from Piano Concerto in A minor ; 'Prelude: In the King's Hall' from Sigurd Jorsalfar ; 'Homage March' from Sigurd Jorsalfar ; 'Sarabande' from Holberg Suite ; 'Air' from Holberg Suite ; Norwegian Dance No. 2 ; Last Spring ; Funeral March for Rikard Nordraak ; At Rondane ; Wedding Day at Troldhaugen

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193221970
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 48
  • ID: 9780193221970
  • weight: 180
  • ISBN10: 0193221977

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly