A History of the County of Middlesex: v. 3 (Victoria County History New edition)

A History of the County of Middlesex: v. 3 (Victoria County History New edition)

By: Susan Reynolds (volume_editor)Hardback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£75.00 With FREE Saver Delivery


CONTAINED in the volume, originally published in 1962, are the histories of fourteen parishes in south-west Middlesex: Shepperton, Staines, Stanwell, Sunbury, and Teddington in Spelthorne hundred; Heston-and-Isleworth and Twickenham in Isleworth hundred; and Cowley, Cranford, West Drayton, Greenford, Hanwell, Harefield, and Harlington in Elthorne hundred. The whole area is now divided between the London Boroughs of Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow, and Richmond upon Thames and the District of Spelthorne. Among its extensive modern suburbs are the vestiges of the earlier agricultural villages, and the best known of the surviving large houses are Syon House, Osterley Park, and Strawberry Hill. The index covers both Volumes Two and Three.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 01/01/1962
  • ISBN13: 9780712910347
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 346
  • ID: 9780712910347
  • weight: 1497
  • ISBN10: 0712910344
  • edition: New edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly