A Keyboard Anthology, Second Series, Book I (Keyboard Anthologies (ABRSM))

A Keyboard Anthology, Second Series, Book I (Keyboard Anthologies (ABRSM))

By: Howard Ferguson (editor)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£4.85 RRP £5.00  You save £0.15 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


A collection of pieces which have been set for ABRSM's piano exams over the years. Available in three series, each containing five graded volumes and reflecting the wide variety of pieces on the syllabuses. The series concentrate on the baroque and romantic sections of the syllabus.


Sonatina in G, Anh. 5/1: 1st movement, Moderato [Ludwig van Beethoven] ; Ayre in D minor [John Blow] ; March in C [Jeremiah Clarke] ; The Moth [Gedike] ; Sonata in G, Hob. XVI/8: 4th movement, Allegro [Joseph Haydn] ; Allegro moderato in G: Lesson No. 7 from 'Guida di Musica', Op. 37 [James Hook] ; Rigaudon in G minor, from 'Erste Lieferung der Clavier Ubung' [Krebs] ; Study in C, Op. 24 No. 10 [Le Couppey] ; Saraband in D (Borry) Z. D219/2 (attrib.) [H. Purcell] ; Serenade in C, Op. 183 No. 1: 2nd movement, Song [Carl Reinecke] ; Sonatina in C: Adagio [Steibelt] ; Allegro in E minor [Georg Philipp Telemann] ; March in D, BWV Anh. 122 [J. S. Bach] ; Ecossaise in G, Op. 38 No. 23 [Johann Hassler] ; Prelude in E minor, Op. 119 No. 9 [Stephen Heller] ; Menuett in Bb, K. 15pp, from 'London Notebook' [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; Sonata in D minor, Kp. 34, L. S7 (Minuetto/Larghetto) [Domenico Scarlatti] ; Lullaby: No. 5 from 'Six Sketches' [Charles Villiers Stanford] ; Mazurka, Op. 39 No. 11 (published as No. 10) [Tchaikovsky] ; Melody (Melod

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781854721839
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9781854721839
  • weight: 137
  • ISBN10: 1854721836

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly