A Known Evil: A Gripping Debut Serial Killer Thriller Full of Twists You Won't See Coming (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series 1 Digital ori

A Known Evil: A Gripping Debut Serial Killer Thriller Full of Twists You Won't See Coming (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series 1 Digital ori

By: Aidan Conway (author)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome... A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. A city on lockdown. In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered - hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest. A detective in danger. Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi's girlfriend is attacked - left in a coma in hospital - he becomes the killer's new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him. A killer out of control. As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?

About Author

Aidan Conway was born in Birmingham to Irish Parents and has been living in Italy since 2001. He holds an MA in Irish Writing from Queen's University Belfast and has been a bookseller, a proofreader, a language consultant, as well as a freelance teacher, translator, and editor for the United Nations FAO. He is currently an assistant university lecturer in Rome, where he lives with his family. A Known Evil is his first novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008281175
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780008281175
  • weight: 290
  • ISBN10: 0008281173
  • edition: Digital original

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close