A Lady Never Lies (Affairs by Moonlight Book 1)

A Lady Never Lies (Affairs by Moonlight Book 1)

By: Juliana Gray (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£7.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


A Lady Never Lies is the utterly enchanting first novel in Juliana Gray's debut Affairs By Moonlight trilogy. You'll be swept away by the fabulously inventive plot, witty writing, heart-stopping romance and glorious Italian setting. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch, Juliana is a dazzling new talent in romance. Lady Alexandra Morley, an alluring widow, is desperate to devise a plan to reverse her fortunes. When fate lands her in the arms of Phineas 'Finn' Burke, an attractive inventor, she despairs of ever getting what she needs...until they kiss. Finn has always been impervious to the charms of the female species, intent only on perfecting his 'horseless carriage' engine. He never dreamed he'd meet a woman like Alexandra, who is as stubborn as she is beautiful. Despite the brewing scandal, Finn longs to make Alexandra his wife, but he must first convince the maddening lady that their love is the only thing that matters. For more gorgeous historical romance check out the other titles in her Affairs By Moonlight trilogy: A Gentleman Never Tells and A Duke Never Yields as well as her Princess In Hiding Trilogy: How To Tame Your Duke, How To Master Your Marquis, How To School Your Scoundrel.

Create a review

About Author

Juliana Gray began writing as a child to relieve the tedium of being sentenced to her room, and later turned to romance to relieve the tedium of unsatisfactory suitors. Sadly, despite five years' residence in the most exclusive areas of London, she never met a single duke, though she once shared a taxi with a future baron. Visit her website at www.julianagray.com, follow her on Twitter @JulianaGray, and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/JulianaGray.

Product Details

  • publication date: 14/03/2013
  • ISBN13: 9781472204813
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781472204813
  • weight: 222
  • ISBN10: 1472204816

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly