A Map of the Dark (The Searchers)

A Map of the Dark (The Searchers)

By: Karen Ellis (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

If you're lost she'll find you But who will save her? A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. FBI Agent Elsa Myers has a secret... Elsa Myers is smart, determined, and gifted with an extraordinary ability to find missing children. When vulnerable teenager Ruby disappears from Queens, she is put on the case. But Elsa's skills are rooted in her own troubled past. She is haunted by her mother's murder, her father is dying, and her relationship with her sister is crumbling. As the case begins to look hopeless, it becomes more and more personal, tangling with the traumatic history she has worked so hard to hide. As the darkness gathers around her, Elsa has to make a choice: can she save Ruby, if it means losing herself? 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail.' Daily Mail 'A triumph!' Karen Dionne, author of Home 'A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end.' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak

About Author

Karen Ellis is the pseudonym of Katia Lief, the author of several internationally bestselling crime novels, including The Money Kill, the fourth installment of her Karin Schaeffer series published in 2013 and nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. She teaches fiction writing at The New School in Manhattan and lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473662803
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781473662803
  • weight: 224
  • ISBN10: 147366280X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close