A Miscellany for Saxophone, Book I: Seven Easy Pieces

A Miscellany for Saxophone, Book I: Seven Easy Pieces

By: Michael Rose (composer)Other Formats

1 - 2 weeks availability


Michael Rose's Miscellany gathers together fourteen original and contrasted pieces in two progressive volumes to provide a delightful collection of invaluable extra teaching material for young players. The volumes explore a wide variety of moods and styles, and the inclusion of three optional duets in each volume (which may also be played as solo items) will encourage the pupil's ability to listen to other parts through ensemble playing. Each album contains seven pieces, five of which have piano accompaniments. Parts for both E flat and B flat saxophones are included.

Create a review


Cabaret Song ; Molly Dance ; Serenade (saxophone) ; Aria (saxophone) ; Ballad (saxophone) ; Bagatelle (saxophone) ; Calypso (saxophone)

Product Details

  • publication date: 05/03/1992
  • ISBN13: 9781854726421
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 36
  • ID: 9781854726421
  • weight: 132
  • ISBN10: 1854726420

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly