A Song at Sunset

A Song at Sunset

By: Amelia Carr (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

Description

Lovers are torn apart in World War Two and a mother and daughter separated by guilt and shame this stunning novel, for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. When the Second World War breaks out, Carrie Chapman rebels against her controlling husband to work at a local hospital. Amidst the chaos of the Bristol blitz, Carrie finds herself falling in love with a young doctor, Dev. Carrie's willing to defy convention and leave her stifling marriage for Dev, but one summer evening, horrific events change Carrie's life for ever. Since that night, for forty years, Carrie's beloved daughter, Gillian, has refused to see or speak to her. Now, someone is digging into the past. Will Carrie break her long silence and, if she does, will Gillian finally be able to forgive? Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept.

Create a review

About Author

Amelia Carr grew up in Somerset, where she lives today. She has written numerous short stories for magazines as well as a number of novels under another name. For more information find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/Amelia-Carr-214118298617553 or visit her website www.ameliacarr.co.uk.

Product Details

  • publication date: 05/08/2010
  • ISBN13: 9780755359981
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 512
  • ID: 9780755359981
  • weight: 333
  • ISBN10: 0755359984

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close