A Song in My Heart: The final part in the best selling Martha's Girls trilogy

A Song in My Heart: The final part in the best selling Martha's Girls trilogy

By: Alrene Hughes (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult. She feels her job and her independence slipping away. How will she cope when the baby arrives? Peggy falls under the spell of a dashing Guards officer. Much older than her and a sophisticated man of the world, he persuades Peggy to keep their relationship quiet. But does the major have other secrets too? Pat has overcome tragedy and found love again. But then her fiance, US Army captain Tony Farrelly, is posted to North Africa, and Pat teeters on the edge of heartbreak once more. Sheila, the youngest of the girls, has met a teacher who seems the perfect match - but she still longs for excitement. A chance encounter with a recruiting sergeant for the WAAF takes her away from home - and towards danger and romance. If you've read Martha's Girls and The Golden Sisters, then you'll love the final instalment of this bestselling family saga - perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anne Bennett and Ellie Dean.

About Author

Alrene Hughes was born in Enniskillen, grew up in Belfast and now lives in Manchester. She was an English teacher for twenty years and now writes full time. Her first novel 'Martha's Girls' was inspired by a family scrapbook of concert programmes and newspaper cuttings about The Golden Sisters - her mother and aunts. Her second book 'The Golden Sisters' was published in March 2015 and launched at the Northern Ireland War Memorial museum in Belfast. The final book in the WW2 trilogy 'A Song in my Heart' was published in June 2016. Alrene on Twitter: @alrenehughes Visit her website: www.alrenehughes.com

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780856409738
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780856409738
  • ISBN10: 0856409731

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close