A Thames Journey: (Brass Band Score and Parts)

A Thames Journey: (Brass Band Score and Parts)

By: Nigel Hell (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability


This is a 10-minute musical journey that follows the Thames from its origins, as a few drops of water in Wiltshire, to the point where it meets the open sea at Greenwich. Along the way, Hess draws upon many musical links along the Thames, such as an old Wiltshire melody, morris dancing in Oxfordshire, boating songs from Berkshire and street songs in London. With such rich and diverse sources of music across several counties and centuries, this has quite understandably become one of Hess' most popular works to date. Originally written for wind band this brass band arrangement, by Phillip Littlemore, has been recorded on the CD "The Alchymist's Journal" by the Leyland Band, conducted by Michael Fowles.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 13/02/2008
  • ISBN13: 9780571567850
  • Format: Paperback
  • ID: 9780571567850
  • ISBN10: 0571567851

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly