A Web of Lies (Fox Investigates 3)

A Web of Lies (Fox Investigates 3)

By: Adam Frost (author), Emily Fox (illustrator)Paperback

In Stock

£3.99 RRP £4.99  You save £1.00 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25

Description

Solving crime in record time! A family fortune, a treasure trail and a very special spider...From the skyscrapers of New York to a village in the Amazon jungle, detective Wily Fox is on the trail of missing millionaire Simon Sheep. A con artist has tricked his way into Simon's family with the aim of stealing his fortune. Can Wily prove the impostor is a fake before the villain hits the jackpot? Fun and fast-paced detective stories, perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and The Dragon Detective Agency. No choking hazard warning necessary.|No EU Toy Safety hazard warning applicable.

Create a review

About Author

Adam Frost writes children's books full of jokes, songs and amazing adventures. When he was young, he enjoyed reading Roald Dahl's novels, Spike Milligan's poems and any comics he could lay his hands on. His first book, Ralph the Magic Rabbit was shortlisted for the Ottakar's Children's Book Prize. His books include the Danny Danger books and The Awesome Book of Awesomeness. Emily Fox graduated from Falmouth University in 2013 with a first class degree in Illustration and has been working as an illustrator ever since. Emily tends to work digitally but enjoys mixing in traditional elements, like pencil line and printed textures. She enjoys reading stories, but when it comes to her children's book collection she mostly likes to look at the pictures.

Product Details

  • publication date: 11/02/2016
  • ISBN13: 9781847156655
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 144
  • ID: 9781847156655
  • ISBN10: 1847156657

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close