AC/DC in the Studio

AC/DC in the Studio

By: Jake Brown (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.19 RRP £7.99  You save £2.80 (35%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Exclusive interviews with producers and engineers and extensive commentary from band members on the making of such classics as "Back in Black" and "Highway to Hell"Having transcended their Australian roots to become a global phenomenon, AC/DC has reigned over rock 'n' roll for almost four decades, and here the band members help provide a definitive account of the making of the greatest hard rock anthems of all time. Every album isdiscussed in incredible detail, from 1975's "TNT" to 2008's" Black Ice," which sold more than 1.5 million copies in its first week, making history by debuting at No 1. on album charts in 29 countries simultaneously.The bookalsocovers the making of the" Iron Man 2" film soundtrack, "AC/DC: Iron Man 2," andincludesexclusive interviews with the band's drummer from the 1980s and their engineer of the past 20 years and six albums, Mike Fraser."

Create a review

About Author

Jake Brown is the author of many books, including authorized In the Studio titles such as "Heart: In the Studio," "Kanye West: In the Studio," "Mot""orhead: In the Studio," and "Rick Rubin: In the Studio." He is also the owner of hard rock label Versailles Records, distributed by Big Daddy Music/MVD Distribution. He lives in Nashville."

Product Details

  • publication date: 03/07/2013
  • ISBN13: 9781782194262
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 288
  • ID: 9781782194262
  • weight: 204
  • ISBN10: 1782194266

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly