Acts of Love

Acts of Love

By: Talulah Riley (author)Hardback

In Stock

£9.09 RRP £12.99  You save £3.90 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25

Description

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY. Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth. She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces. But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match. Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside. We think we're looking for love - but what if it's ourselves we need to find? Talulah Riley's wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won't-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny...

Create a review

About Author

Talulah Riley is an actress, writer, director, and the co-founder and COO of Forge, a mobile app for the scheduling of hourly workers in retail. As an actress she has appeared in numerous feature films and television productions, and in the West End. ACTS OF LOVE is her first novel.

Product Details

  • publication date: 11/08/2016
  • ISBN13: 9781473637900
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9781473637900
  • weight: 416
  • ISBN10: 1473637902

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close