Adam Smith (Routledge Library Editions: Japan)

Adam Smith (Routledge Library Editions: Japan)

By: David Alexander Reisman (author), R H Campbell (author), Various (author), A S Skinner (author), Tom Campbell (author), Edgar Royston Pike (author), Maurice Brown (author)Hardback

More than 4 weeks availability


This five volume Routledge Library Editions set is dedicated to the life and work of Adam Smith, the founding father of modern economics and pioneer of free markets. With individual volumes originally published between 1974 and 1988, this five volume collection looks to determine Smith's impact and significance by placing his work within the context of the historical development of economic thought. These volumes also consider Smith's scientific approach to the study of morality and the sociological foundation of his economic theory, whilst offering pioneering insights into his life and the context of the society in which he lived.

Create a review


Volume I: Adam Smith's Economics Volume II: Adam Smith Volume III: Adam Smith's Science of Morals Volume IV: Adam Smith's Sociological Economics Volume V: Human Documents of Adam Smith's Time

Product Details

  • publication date: 14/12/2009
  • ISBN13: 9780415561945
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 248
  • ID: 9780415561945
  • weight: 2086
  • ISBN10: 0415561949

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly