Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series [PG]

Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series [PG]

Network [DVD]

Out of Stock


The complete 143 episodes of the popular 1950s TV show following the adventures of Robin Hood and his band of merry men. Robin of Locksley (Richard Greene) becomes Robin Hood when the machinations of an oppressive government, embodied at local level by the villainous Sheriff of Nottingham (Alan Wheatley), force him to rebel against high taxes and the poverty of the ordinary people of the county. Aided by a gang of fellow outcasts, including Friar Tuck (Alexander Gauge) and Little John (Archie Duncan), and seeking the love of the virtuous Maid Marian (Bernadette O'Farrell), Robin sets out to rob from the rich to give to the poor.

Richard Greene • Alan Wheatley • Alexander Gauge • Archie Duncan • Bernadette O'Farrell • Victor Woolf • Paul Eddington • Willoughby Gray • Patricia Driscoll • John Arnatt

Disc Features:
Interactive Menus

Product Details:
• Certificate: PG • Format: DVD • Number of Discs: 18 • Running Time: 3575 minutes • Language: English

Product Details

  • ID: 9007001036152
  • barcode: 5027626369941
  • product type: general
  • pack size: 18 Discs

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: No
  • Courier Delivery: No
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly