After the Fall: Poems Old and New (Pitt Poetry Series)

After the Fall: Poems Old and New (Pitt Poetry Series)

By: Edward Field (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability


"After the Fall" refers to the twin towers, and is Field s ode to the events that transpired thereafter--the war in Iraq andthe attack on civil rights in America--as well as his own personal struggles over the indignities of aging."

Create a review

About Author

Edward Field is the author of more than ten books of poetry, including "Counting Myself Lucky" and "A Frieze for a Temple of Love," and a memoir, "The Man Who Would Marry Susan Sontag, and Other Intimate Literary Portraits of the Bohemian Era." He is also coauthor of three fiction books (written with Neil Derrick, published under the pseudonym of Bruce Elliot). He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the W. H. Auden Award, the Bill Whitehead Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Lambda Literary Award.

Product Details

  • publication date: 15/12/2007
  • ISBN13: 9780822959809
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 160
  • ID: 9780822959809
  • weight: 308
  • ISBN10: 0822959801

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly