After Troy (Oberon Modern Plays)

After Troy (Oberon Modern Plays)

By: Glyn Maxwell (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.63 RRP £11.99  You save £0.36 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


"Troy is in ruins. Its men are dead. Its women are captives and the victorious Greeks are camped in the ashes preparing to sail home. Four quarrelling women drawn together by grief - Four exhausted soldiers who hate each other's guts - A King who falls for a girl so mad she can see the audience - A teenage princess dreaming of the Underworld - And a lonely man of conscience trying to get it all down on paper - "

About Author

"Glyn Maxwell's plays staged in the UK and the USA include The Lifeblood, which was British Theatre Guide's 'Best Play on the Fringe' at Edinburgh in 2004, Broken Journey and The Only Girl in the World (both Time Out Critics' Choices). Merlin and the Woods of Time was staged in the 2011 summer season at Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre, and Liberty was staged at Shakespeare's Globe in 2008. His poetry has won several major prizes and his selected poems, One Thousand Nights and Counting, was published last year by Picador. Oberon Books publishes his Plays One (The Lifeblood, Wolfpit and The Only Girl in the World), Plays Two (Broken Journey, Best Man Speech and The Last Valentine), The Forever Waltz, Liberty, Merlin and the Woods of Time, Masters Are You Mad?, and the libretti The Lion's Face and Seven Angels. Oberon Books also publishes On Poetry, a collection of short essays and reflections on poetry."

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781849430265
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9781849430265
  • ISBN10: 1849430268

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly