Alabaster Shadows

Alabaster Shadows

By: Matt Gardner (author), Rashad Doucet (artist)Paperback

2 - 4 weeks availability

Description

"Doucet's bright art, in a rich, saturated palette, is a striking introduction to the tale and draws readers in even before the action kicks off." (Booklist). "Gardner and Doucet's crafty tale provides a blend of hearty exposition, intriguing worldbuilding, and lightning-fast action; in a nice touch, Carter and Polly are biracial-their mom is dark-skinned, and their dad is Caucasian. Bright, cartoon-style illustrations propel readers through this offering and will leave them wishing it were a series opener." (Kirkus Carter). Normandy knows there's something weird about the neighborhood he and his family move into. Maybe it's the physics-defying leak in the basement, or the way all the adults seem to look down on kids like they're scum. With the help of his new friends, Carter discovers a whole other world alongside his seemingly normal community-a world filled with terrifying monsters. A world the adults of the community already know all about. Now it's up to Carter and his friends to keep these monsters from crossing over into our world, or face the dire consequences! This is a gorgeously illustrated mystery perfect for fans of Gravity Falls with just a hint of Lovecraftian horror.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 09/12/2015
  • ISBN13: 9781620102640
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 184
  • ID: 9781620102640
  • weight: 417
  • ISBN10: 1620102641

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close