Alana Dancing Star: Samba Spectacular (Main)

Alana Dancing Star: Samba Spectacular (Main)

By: Arlene Phillips (author), Pixie Potts (illustrator)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£4.79 RRP £4.99  You save £0.20 (4%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


"Book 1: Samba Spectacular" - Meet Alana - totally mad about dancing and surrounded by totally mad people. There's mum Suzanne and sister Abi pestering her non-stop at home, snotty Verity at dance class, and clumsy new girl Chloe. Tomorrow's the big Latin show at Step Out Studio: but her Samba routine still isn't good enough and now mum's forgotten to make her dress. Things could be heading for major disaster! So when Alana discovers Madame Coco's mysterious costume shop she can't believe her luck. Not only does she find the perfect dress, but it marks the beginning of a wonderful magical adventure of dancing and making new friends at the Brazilian carnival. Full of magic, glamour, glitter and loveable characters, each story centres around a brand new dance - from foxtrot to tango, samba to street dance. It is perfect for fans of Darcey Bussell's "Magic Ballerina" and Katie Price's "Perfect Ponies", as well as TV hits such as "Strictly Come Dancing", "Dancing on Ice", "So You Think You Can Dance?", "X-Factor" and "Britain's Got Talent".

Create a review

About Author

Arlene Phillips is a world-famous director and choreographer. She has collaborated on music videos with Aretha Franklin, Robbie Williams, George Michael, Elton John, Queen, Duran Duran, Diana Ross, and many more; on international stage shows such as Saturday Night Fever, Starlight Express, Joseph, Jesus Christ Superstar, The Sound of Music, Grease, We Will Rock You and The Wizard of Oz; and in numerous television productions. For six years Arlene was a judge on BBC1's Strictly Come Dancing and toured with the Strictly Come Dancing live UK tour. She is now a judge on BBC1's So You Think You Can Dance?

Product Details

  • publication date: 07/10/2010
  • ISBN13: 9780571259892
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 112
  • ID: 9780571259892
  • weight: 102
  • ISBN10: 0571259898
  • edition: Main

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly