All the Bright Places

All the Bright Places

By: Jennifer Niven (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.59 RRP £7.99  You save £2.40 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25

Description

A compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die. 'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars, this is it' - Guardian A New York Times bestseller. Soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love? An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham. Selected as the launch title for the Zoella Book Club. 'This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down' - Zoe Sugg aka Zoella 'A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love' - Heat 'Sparkling' - Entertainment Weekly

Create a review

About Author

Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books, The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir,The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name), Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles and you can learn more about her at www.jenniferniven.com.

Product Details

  • publication date: 08/01/2015
  • ISBN13: 9780141357034
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780141357034
  • weight: 298
  • ISBN10: 0141357037

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close