All This Will be Lost (Main Market ed)

All This Will be Lost (Main Market ed)

By: Brian Payton (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.59 RRP £7.99  You save £2.40 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25

Description

A stunning tale of love and survival against all odds, for fans of Cold Mountain. Published in hardback as The Wind Is Not a River. April 1943. In the bloody turmoil of war, John Easley, a journalist mourning his lost brother, is driven to expose a hidden and growing conflict: the Japanese invasion and occupation of Alaska's Aleutian Islands. But when his plane is shot down he must either surrender or struggle to survive in a harsh wilderness. Three thousand miles to the south, Helen Easley cannot accept her husband's disappearance-an absence that exposes her sheltered, untested life. Desperate to find and be reunited with him, she sets out on a remarkable journey from the safety of her Seattle home to the war in the north. An evocative, richly atmospheric tale of life and death, commitment and sacrifice, All This Will Be Lost, perfect for fans of Cold Mountain, is a gripping story of survival that illuminates the fragility of life and the fierce power of love. 'Beautifully written, lyrical and elegiac, [this] is a novel you must read ...John Easley's struggle to survive and his wife Helen's struggle to find him form the most triumphant and heartbreaking love story I've read in years' David Vann, author of LEGEND OF A SUICIDE

Create a review

About Author

Brian Payton has written for the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Boston Globe. He lives with his wife in Vancouver.

Product Details

  • publication date: 21/05/2015
  • ISBN13: 9781447242246
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9781447242246
  • weight: 253
  • ISBN10: 1447242246
  • edition: Main Market ed

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close