Amazing Animal Journeys: Level 4 (National Geographic Readers)

Amazing Animal Journeys: Level 4 (National Geographic Readers)

By: Laura Marsh (author)Hardback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Every year like clockwork, animals both big and small are driven by a natural instinct to move in order to survive. On both land and sea, they fight the odds and the forces of nature to breed, feed, or lead and carry on for future generations. This level 4 reader is an introduction to the treacherous trek of the zebra, walrus, and Christmas Island red crab to overcome obstacles that include hungry cheetahs, stinging yellow crazy ants, and even their fellow species to make the often impossible journey of their lives. Level 4: Independent reader Perfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures. They are ideal for readers of White and Lime books.

About Author

National Geographic Kids

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008266868
  • Format: Hardback, Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 48
  • ID: 9780008266868
  • weight: 80
  • ISBN10: 0008266867

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close