Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 7)

Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 7)

By: Herman Parish (author), Lynne Avril (illustrator)Paperback

2 - 4 weeks availability

£4.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


In the seventh chapter book in the New York Times bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia comes out of her shell and heads to the beach! Amelia Bedelia and her mother share a summer vacation home at the shore with her aunt Mary (her mother's sister) and her cousin Jason, who has a wicked sense of adventure and a nose for trouble. With a local girl named Pearl as guide, the cousins build sand castles, swim and body surf, and learn how to sail. As much fun as their nautical adventures are, the lives of this trio get way more exciting when they stumble upon pirates! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

Create a review

About Author

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey. Lynne Avril has illustrated all the stories about young Amelia Bedelia. The artist lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

Product Details

  • publication date: 13/08/2015
  • ISBN13: 9780062334046
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 160
  • ID: 9780062334046
  • weight: 108
  • ISBN10: 0062334042

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly