American Experience Set (American Experience)

American Experience Set (American Experience)

By: Facts on File (creator)Hardback

1 - 2 weeks availability


"The American Experience" series traces significant social and economic themes - including immigration, poverty, working, religion, slavery, and education - throughout U.S. history from colonial times to the present. Drawing on the perceptions of the people involved with each topic, as well as relevant government officials, writers, and other observers, each volume in this enlightening series follows the history and evolution of a particular theme as it has affected people in the United States through the years. The books in the "American Experience" series are designed to allow for easy comparison and analysis, helping students better understand the importance of these issues in modern-day America, as well as their historical impact. Each chapter of every volume includes a narrative section, a chronology, and eyewitness testimony. In addition, each comprehensive volume contains 80 to 100 black-and-white photographs and illustrations, maps, graphs and tables, an appendix of excerpts from primary source documents, capsule biographies of key figures, a glossary, a complete bibliography, and an index to provide students with a unique look at the American experience.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 15/12/2008
  • ISBN13: 9780816080915
  • Format: Hardback
  • ID: 9780816080915
  • ISBN10: 0816080917

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly