Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World

Amy the Red Panda Is Writing the Best Story in the World

By: Colleen A. F. Venable (author), Ruth Chan (illustrator)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

An exuberant, hilarious guessing game about storytelling, creativity, friendship, and patience-with the most adorable animal menagerie you'll find anywhere! Amy the Red Panda starts to tell her best friend Mervin the Sloth a story when-uh-oh-a rainstorm of letters pours down! When it stops, Amy reads a sentence in the sky: Amy the Red Panda is writing the best story in the world. The BEST story in the WORLD? That's a tall order. Especially when all of the other animals have their own opinions on what the story should be about. Big animals or small ones? Acrobats? A pirate bird flying the Seven Seas? Oh, dear! Luckily, Mervin is there to give Amy just the right inspiration. A companion to Mervin the Sloth Is About to Do the Best Thing in the World, this funny-bone-tickling picture book brings back a cast of zany, irresistible animal friends and an inventive, playful format. Pitch-perfect, full of imagination, and just right for fans of Dragons Love Tacos, The Book with No Pictures, and The Monster at the End of This Book.

About Author

Colleen AF Venable thinks the best stories always have a whole lot of silliness and cute animals. She is the author of Mervin the Sloth Is About to Do the Best Thing in the World. She writes her own stories with the company of her two pet bunnies and five pet fish in Brooklyn, New York. Ruth Chan thinks the best stories always have at least one character with googly eyes. She is the illustrator of Mervin the Sloth Is About to Do the Best Thing in the World and the creator of the Georgie and Friends picture books. She writes and illustrates her stories to the sound of her dog's and cat's snoring in Brooklyn, New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062338488
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 40
  • ID: 9780062338488
  • weight: 449
  • ISBN10: 006233848X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close