An Empty Coast (Sonja Kurtz)

An Empty Coast (Sonja Kurtz)

By: Tony Park (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'A fun international adventure that will appeal to fans of Clive Cussler and Taylor Stevens' Booklist A body. A cover up. A buried secret. A father who will do anything to solve the mystery of his son's disappearance. A mother who will do anything to find her daughter. The man who tries to keep both parents alive. Sonja Kurtz - former soldier, supposedly retired mercenary - is in Vietnam carrying out a personal revenge mission when her daughter sends a call for help. Emma, a student archaeologist on a dig at the edge of Namibia's Etosha National Park, has discovered a body dating back to the country's liberation war of the 1980s. The remains of the airman, identified as Hudson Brand, are a key piece of a puzzle that will reveal the location of a modern day buried treasure - a find people will kill for. Sonja returns to the country of her birth to find Emma, who since her call has gone missing. Former CIA agent Hudson Brand is very much alive and is also drawn back to Namibia to finally solve a decades-old mystery whose clues are entombed in an empty corner of the desert. An Empty Coast by Tony Park is a gripping and stunning international thriller that will engross fans of Clive Cussler and and Wilbur Smith.

About Author

Tony Park has worked as a newspaper reporter, a government press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a Major in the Australian Army Reserve and served in Afghanistan in 2002. Tony and his wife divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park. He is the author of several gripping thrillers, including Red Earth.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781509815418
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781509815418
  • weight: 344
  • ISBN10: 1509815414

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close