Animal World Stories: Stage 3 (Storyworlds Literacy ed)

Animal World Stories: Stage 3 (Storyworlds Literacy ed)

By: Mal Lewis Jones (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability


Part of the "Storyworlds" series, this pack contains the four Stage Three "Animal World" stories about fantasy characters. The stories are "Frisky and the Cat", "Frisky and the Ducks", "Frisky Wants to Sleep" and "Frisky Plays a Trick". Each stage of "Storyworlds" provides a carefully structured introduction of words and language. The different worlds ensure that these are introduced and practised in a variety of contexts. Stage Three, like Stage Two, offers the "springboard approach" - developing the role of the young child as an independent reader, whilst retaining some support offered by the experienced reader. Twenty-two new key words are introduced. The opening page of each story provides simple text for the teacher or older child to read. The child then reads the rest of the story. The repetitive language allows for the confident development of word-recognition skills.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 15/04/1996
  • ISBN13: 9780435091088
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 12
  • ID: 9780435091088
  • weight: 192
  • ISBN10: 0435091085
  • edition: Literacy ed

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly