Anouilh Plays: v.2 "The Rehearsal", "Becket", "The Orchestra" and "Eurydice" (World Classics)

Anouilh Plays: v.2 "The Rehearsal", "Becket", "The Orchestra" and "Eurydice" (World Classics)

By: Jean Anouilh (author), Jeremy Sams (translator), Peter Meyer (translator), Ned Chaillet (contributor)Paperback

4 - 6 days availability

£14.54 RRP £14.99  You save £0.45 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


A selection of the most enduring work of one of this century's best-known French playwrights This selection of plays by Jean Anouilh (1910-87), includes The Rehearsal ('quintissential Anouilh', Herald Tribune); Becket ('witty, intelligent, full of repartee and irreverence' Financial Times); The Orchestra (a play within a concert), together with Eurydice, an ironic modern reworkng of the myth ('a fascinating piece', Financial Times)."Anouilh is a poet but not a poet of words, he is a poet of words-acted, of scenes-set, of players-performing." (Peter Brook)

Create a review


The Rehearsal; Becket; The Orchestra; Eurydice

Product Details

  • publication date: 04/12/1997
  • ISBN13: 9780413722607
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 288
  • ID: 9780413722607
  • weight: 330
  • ISBN10: 0413722600
  • translations: French

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly