Between Shades Of Gray

Between Shades Of Gray

By: Ruta Sepetys (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Between Shades of Gray is a haunting and powerful Second World War novel by Ruta Sepetys That morning, my brother's life was worth a pocket watch ...One night fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother and young brother are hauled from their home by Soviet guards, thrown into cattle cars and sent away. They are being deported to Siberia. An unimaginable and harrowing journey has begun. Lina doesn't know if she'll ever see her father or her friends again. But she refuses to give up hope. Lina hopes for her family. For her country. For her future. For love - first love, with the boy she barely knows but knows she does not want to lose ...Will hope keep Lina alive? Set in 1941, Between Shades of Gray is an extraordinary and haunting story based on first-hand family accounts and memories from survivors. Born and raised in Michigan, Ruta Sepetys is the daughter of a Lithuanian refugee. Ruta lives with her family in Tennessee. Between Shades of Gray is her first novel and it was nominated for the prestigious Carnegie Medal. Fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Codename Verity will fall in love with this book.

About Author

Ruta Sepetys is the author of acclaimed YA novel, Between Shades of Gray. Born and raised in Michigan in a family of Lithuanian descent, Ruta now lives with her husband in Tennessee. Ruta was a highly successful promoter of classical music concerts, booking and touring with orchestras worldwide, before turning to writing full-time. In 2015 Ruta has been awarded The Rockefeller Foundation's prestigious Bellagio Center writing residency, where she will interact with other leading international artists, writers and thinkers.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780141335889
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9780141335889
  • weight: 245
  • ISBN10: 0141335882

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close