Biscuit Loves the Library (My First I Can Read Book)

Biscuit Loves the Library (My First I Can Read Book)

By: Alyssa Satin Capucilli (author), Pat Schories (illustrator)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£4.79 RRP £4.99  You save £0.20 (4%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! It's a very special day at the library, Biscuit! It's Read to a Pet Day at the library! There are so many fun things to see and do! Biscuit plays with story-time puppets, visits with friends, and listens to recorded books. Before he goes, a librarian helps him find the activity that he loves most of all. This joyful story will help cultivate a love of books and libraries in children who are learning to read. Biscuit Loves the Library, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations-which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers and children who love the library.

About Author

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York. Pat Schories's engaging illustrations of the puppy Biscuit are modeled on her own dog. In addition to having illustrated all the Biscuit books, she is also the artist and author of He's Your Dog and Mouse Around. Ms. Schories lives in Cold Spring, NY.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780061935060
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780061935060
  • weight: 66
  • ISBN10: 0061935069

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close