Black Flowers

Black Flowers

By: Steve Mosby (author)eBook

Description

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid

This is not a story about a girl who disappears. This is the story of a little girl who comes back.

As if from nowhere, she appears one day on a seaside promenade, dirty and in shock, and unable to tell the police officer who finds her her name. Holding a black flower and clearly traumatised, her reappearance unlocks a horrifying story, triggering a chain reaction of lies and deadly illusions that will claim many more victims in the years to come.

Meanwhile, Neil Dawson is devastated following the suicide of his father. As he clears through the belongings that are left behind, he finds a copy of an old novel - The Black Flower. By opening, Neil is plunged into an investigation full of danger, pain and subterfuge.

For fans of shocking and twisty thrillers, this book gives a fresh light to the idea that you can never really know a person - especially the ones you love.

*Longlisted for the 2012 Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year Award*

Read why people are loving Steve Mosby

'Steve Mosby is one of the finest writers in the UK . . .This is an author I will endlessly recommend' Luca Veste

'It**s got one of those final reveals that makes you want to kick yourself hard at not paying attention to the sign posts. Brilliant.' Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

'Beautifully written, perfect pacing and superior to many of the other novels crowding the crime genre.' Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

Fans of Sarah Hilary, Sharon Bolton and Mark Billingham will love Steve Mosby:

The Third Person
The Cutting Crew
The 50/50 Killer
Cry for Help
Still Bleeding
Black Flowers
The Murder Code
The Nightmare Place
I Know Who Did It
The Reckoning on Cane Hill
You Can Run

* Each Steve Mosby novel can be read as a standalone*

Product Details

  • ID: 9781409107859
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Orion
  • publisher imprint: Orion

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close