Blood Mother Flesh and Blood Trilogy Book Two

Blood Mother Flesh and Blood Trilogy Book Two

By: Dreda Say Mitchell (author)eBook

Description

Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still.

Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner.

Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks.

But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

BLOOD MOTHER is the second thrilling book in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today but where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust...

**********

Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy:

Book 1: Blood Sister
Book 2: Blood Mother
Book 3: Blood Daughter
One False Move (Quick Read novella)

**********

Praise for Blood Mother

'I love what I call a grit lit read and there are a few authors books I can always count on to deliver my fix, Dreda Say Mitchell is one of them' The Book Review Cafe

'If you love the gritty, in your face, raw and real writing of authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mel Sherratt and Casey Kelleher, you will LOVE Dreda Say Mitchell!' Goodreads reviewer

*'*Another blinder of book here, and it so deserves every single one of the 5*s I'm giving it' Vicki - I Love Reading

Product Details

  • ID: 9781473625686
  • series: Flesh and Blood series
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • publisher imprint: Hodder & Stoughton

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close