Boundary Problems

Boundary Problems

By: Greg Bechtel (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

In his confident debut, Greg Bechtel offers ten charged stories about the impossible-turned-possible - secrets, paranoia, sex, conspiracies and magic - that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, Barbara Gowdy and Jonathan Lethem and readers of both speculative fiction and literary fiction alike. Boundary Problems vibrates on the edge of meaning, as carjackers, accidental gunrunners, small-town cabbies, academics researching erotica and confused physics students struggle to wring meaning from the strange events that overtake them. Bechtel's worlds of mystery, physics and magic constantly challenge his characters' pursuit of logical explanations. These compelling tales constantly blur lines and push boundaries - into the surreal, into the playful, into the irresistibility of uncertainty.

About Author

Greg Bechtel's award-winning stories have appeared in several journals and anthologies, including The Fiddlehead, Prairie Fire, On Spec, Qwerty, and the Tesseracts anthologies of speculative fiction and one was nominated for the Journey Prize. Bechtel completed his PhD on the intersections between Canadian fantasy, fantasy theory, genre theory, cognitive science and syncretism at the University of Alberta, where he now teaches English literature and creative writing.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781554811861
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 232
  • ID: 9781554811861
  • ISBN10: 1554811864

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close