Bucolic Suite: Study score

Bucolic Suite: Study score

By: Julian Rushton (editor), Ralph Vaughan Williams (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


This is the first publication of this early work for orchestra, which was completed in November 1900 and first performed by the Bournemouth Municipal Orchestra in March 1902. This attractive work is cast in four movements - Allegro, Andante, Intermezzo, Finale - and already shows evidence of the composer's emerging musical style and sure grasp of orchestral techniques. This new edition has been carefully prepared from the original manuscript by Julian Rushton and comes with full textual commentary. This publication will be welcomed by all aficionados of Vaughan Williams's music. Orchestral material is available on hire.

About Author

Vaughan Williams has come to be regarded as one of the finest British composers of the 20th century. He has a particularly wide-ranging catalogue of works, including choral works, symphonies, concerti, and opera. His searching and visionary imagination, combined with a flexibility in writing for all levels of music-making, has meant that his music is as popular today as it ever has been.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193379558
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 144
  • ID: 9780193379558
  • weight: 322
  • ISBN10: 0193379554

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly