Burned and Broken (Pearson and Russell)

Burned and Broken (Pearson and Russell)

By: Mark Hardie (author)Paperback

More than 4 weeks availability

Description

A gripping British crime debut - perfect for fans of Peter James, Ian Rankin and Denise Mina. A vulnerable young woman, fresh out of the care system, is trying to discover the truth behind the sudden death of her best friend. The charred body of a policeman - currently the subject of an internal investigation - is found in the burnt-out-shell of his car on the Southend seafront. To DS Frank Pearson and DC Catherine Russell of the Essex Police Major Investigation Team, the two events seem unconnected. But as they dig deeper into their colleague's murder, dark secrets begin to emerge. Can Pearson and Russell solve both cases, before more lives are destroyed? 'Immensely impressive' The Times 'A feast of intrigue' Choice magazine 'An accomplished debut' Sunday Times

Create a review

About Author

Mark Hardie began writing full time after completely losing his eyesight in 2002. He has completed a creative writing course and an advanced creative writing course at the Open University, both with distinction.

Product Details

  • publication date: 26/01/2017
  • ISBN13: 9780751562088
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780751562088
  • weight: 262
  • ISBN10: 0751562084

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close