Cantatas for alto and continuo

Cantatas for alto and continuo

By: Ellen T. Harris (editor), George Frideric Handel (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Sixteen cantatas for alto or mezzo voice and keyboard These cantatas includes more ornamentation than any other Handel cantata collection. Most are published here in an ornamented version, corrected form or complete for the first time. Included is a full description of the songs and their sources and notes for performers, as well as editorial method and critical notes.


Clori, degli occhi miei ; Deh! lasciate e vita e volo ; Dolc'e pur d'amor l'affanno ; Figli del mesto cor ; Fra pensieri ; Ho fuggito Amore ; Irene, idolo mio ; La solitudine: 'L'aure grate' ; Lungi da me, pensier tiranno! ; Lungi n'ando Fileno ; Nel dolce tempo ; Qualor crudele ; Quando sperasti, o core ; Siete rose rugiadose ; Son gelsomino ; Stanco di piu soffrire

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193454132
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 192
  • ID: 9780193454132
  • weight: 630
  • ISBN10: 0193454130

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly