Child of a Mad God

Child of a Mad God

By: R. A. Salvatore (author)Hardback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

A thrilling and dark new epic fantasy adventure begins, perfect for fans of Glen Cook and Joe Abercrombie. When Aoleyn loses her parents, she is left to fend for herself among a tribe of vicious barbarians. Bound by rigid traditions, she dreams of escaping to the world beyond her mountain home. The only hope for achieving the kind of freedom she searches for is to learn how to wield the mysterious power used by the tribe's coven known as the Song of Usgar. Thankfully, Aoleyn may be the strongest witch to have ever lived, but magic comes at price. Not only has her abilities caught the eye of the brutish warlord that leads the tribe, but the demon of the mountain hunts all who wield the Coven's power, and Aoleyn's talent has made her a beacon in the night. Child of a Mad God is the first book in bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's The Coven series.

About Author

R. A. SALVATORE is one of fantasy's most popular authors, with his books frequently appearing on the New York Times bestseller list and more than 10 million copies of his books sold. He is the author of The Bear, The Dame, The Ancient, and The Highwayman as well as Gauntlgrym, The Legend of Drizzt books, including the Dark Elf Trilogy--Homeland, Exile, and Sojourn-- and the Demon Wars series, among many others. He lives in Massachusetts.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780765395276
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 496
  • ID: 9780765395276
  • ISBN10: 0765395274

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close