Claude's Christmas Adventure: The Must-Read Christmas Dog Book of 2018!

Claude's Christmas Adventure: The Must-Read Christmas Dog Book of 2018!

By: Sophie Pembroke (author)Hardback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

This Christmas a little dog is in for a BIG adventure... Meet Claude. He's a loveable, big-eared, permanently hungry French Bulldog, who loves his humans - the McCawley family of number 11 Maple Drive to be precise. When Daisy and Oliver McCawley start using new words like, `ferry', `chateau' and `France', Claude realises they won't be spending this Christmas at home. Only, when he finds himself on the street, as the family car pulls away, Claude realises he is ALONE. And more importantly, he is without all the yummy treats he knows the festive season brings... Cue the start of Claude's Christmas Adventure. It all begins with a belly-flop through next door's catflap, where he finds newly single and craft-a-holic Holly, Jack the ex-army postman, his arch nemesis Perdita the cat ... and serious amounts of gingerbread. Maple Drive's cutest resident is about to bring the street together for Christmas, in ways no-one could have imagined ... A heart-warming and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob, A Pug Like Percy and Home Alone.

About Author

Sophie Pembroke has been dreaming, reading and writing romance ever since she read her first Mills & Boon as part of her English Literature degree at Lancaster University, so getting to write romantic fiction for a living really is a dream come true! Born in Abu Dhabi, Sophie grew up in Wales and now lives in a little Hertfordshire market town with her scientist husband, her incredibly imaginative seven-year-old daughter, and her adventurous, adorable baby boy. In Sophie's world, happy is for ever after, everything stops for tea, and there's always time for one more page... Get all of Sophie's latest news first at www.SophiePembroke.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008202057
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9780008202057
  • weight: 390
  • ISBN10: 0008202052

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close