Control Point: A thrilling military fantasy to set your pulse racing (Shadow Ops)

Control Point: A thrilling military fantasy to set your pulse racing (Shadow Ops)

By: Myke Cole (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.19 RRP £9.99  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Army Officer. Fugitive. Sorcerer. In every nation, people are waking up with magical talents that are sending the world to war. Bringing order to a world gone mad won't be easy for Oscar Britton in Myke Cole's mile-a-minute Control Point, winner of the 2013 Compton Crook Award. The Shadow Ops series is the perfect read for fans of Peter V. Brett and Patrick Rothfuss. 'Black Hawk Down meets the X-Men... Military fantasy like you've never seen it before' - Peter V. Brett, author of The Desert Spear All over the world people are 'coming up latent' - developing new and terrifying abilities. Untrained and pan-icked, they are summoning storms, raising the dead, and setting every-thing they touch ablaze. US Army Lieutenant Oscar Britton has always done his duty, even when it means working alongside the feared Supernatural Operations Corps, hunting down and taking out those with newfound magical talents. But when he manifests a rare, startling power of his own and finds himself a marked man, all bets are off. On the run from his former colleagues, Britton is driven into an underground shadow world, where he is about to learn that magic has changed all the rules he's ever known ... and that his life isn't the only thing he's fighting for. What readers are saying about Control Point: 'A gripping thrill-ride from the first page to the last. A great story with brilliant characters including our hero Oscar Britton' 'As a lover of action and the fantasy genre, this was a perfect read and one that promises much to come' 'Myke Cole lets loose with a vivid imagination overlaying genuine military experience that forms the foundation of the tale. Excellent, fast-paced fun'

About Author

As a security contractor, government civilian and military officer, Myke Cole's career has run the gamut from Counterterrorism to Cyber Warfare to Federal Law Enforcement. He has done three tours in Iraq and was recalled to serve during the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. in 2016 he was selected to be a Hunter on the CBS TV series, Hunted, airing in early 2017. A lifelong fan of fantasy novels, comic books and Dungeons & Dragons, Myke now lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755393978
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780755393978
  • weight: 296
  • ISBN10: 075539397X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close