Cradle

Cradle

By: James Jackson (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

For fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell, a pulse-racing and dramatic new thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson about the founding of America's first colony. American was born in blood. 1607. With King James on the throne, thousands of miles away, in Virginia, the English have established Jamestown, a tiny foothold on a vast, untamed continent and a powerful symbol of their colonial ambition. But trouble is stirring. The settlement has the support of Prince Henry, but is despised by his jealous father, the King, who seeks to destroy it. Meanwhile, a ship arrives, harbouring Hardy's arch-enemy: the deadly renegade Realm. The battle for America has begun . . .

About Author

Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson has written numerous historical and contemporary thrillers, including three previous Christian Hardy novels Blood Rock, Realm and Treason. He is a former political risk consultant and a postgraduate in military studies. He was called to the Bar and is member of the Inner Temple. He lives in London.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785761195
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781785761195
  • weight: 236
  • ISBN10: 1785761196

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close