Crusade: Brethren Trilogy Book 2 (Brethren Trilogy)

Crusade: Brethren Trilogy Book 2 (Brethren Trilogy)

By: Robyn Young (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.19 RRP £9.99  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Robyn Young is a compelling voice in historical fiction, writing in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. This is the epic second novel in the million-selling Brethren trilogy. It is 1274 and in the fortified city of Acre, the last major stronghold of the Crusaders in Palestine, an epic conflict is beginning. Will Campbell is a Templar Knight, trained for war, but as a member of the mysterious group known as the Brethren, he is also a man of peace. After years of bloodshed the Brethren have helped create a truce between the Christians and Muslims. But there are those on both side for whom peace is not an option. As war looms, Will is torn between his oath as a Templar, his secret role in the Brethren and his duty to Elwen, the woman he loves but is forbidden to marry.

About Author

Robyn Young was born in Oxford and grew up in the Midlands and Devon. She has a Masters in Creative Writing from the University of Sussex and lives and writes in Brighton full-time. Her first novel, BRETHREN, was the bestselling hardback debut novel of 2006, with the paperback also going straight into the top ten bestseller list. Two more bestsellers followed, CRUSADE and REQUIEM, completing the Brethren trilogy, which has now sold over a million copies and been translated into nineteen languages. To find out more about Robyn Young and her historical novels, visit her website at www.robynyoung.com and her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/RobynYoungAuthor and follow her on Twitter @RobynYoung36

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781444767810
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 720
  • ID: 9781444767810
  • weight: 476
  • ISBN10: 144476781X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close